Star Line-Up for ACM Honors

Joe Nichols will host the ACM Honors.

Presenters and performers for the 5th Annual ACM Honors have been revealed. A slew of country’s finest will join host and performer Joe Nichols Mon., Sept. 19 at the Ryman Auditorium.

Presenters include Ronnie Dunn, Laura Bell Bundy, John Michael Montgomery and Ralph Emery. Set to perform are Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers, Jamey Johnson, Montomery Gentry, Rodney Atkins, Dean Dillon, Randy Houser, Jack Ingram, The Isaacs, Jerrod Niemann, Thompson Square, The Whites and Lee Ann Womack. Buddy Cannon serves as the event’s musical director.

The ACM Honors is an evening of musical tribute performances and special presentations celebrating the non-televised winners from the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, held earlier this year.

Those being honored at the event include Special Award recipients Garth Brooks, John Dorris, Larry Gatlin & the Gatlin Brothers, Tom T. Hall, Reba, Taylor Swift and the film Country Strong. Hank Cochran will also be honored posthumously. The evening also recognizes winners of the MBI (musician, bandleader, instrumentalist) and Industry categories. See the complete list of winners.

For the second year in a row, a limited number of tickets will be available for purchase by the general public via Ticketmaster.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Weekend

About the Author

Sherod Robertson is President and Owner of MusicRow Enterprises. He oversees all operations and develops strategic initiatives for MusicRow magazine, RowFax, and MusicRow's CountryBreakout chart. Robertson previously served as Director of Finance of Arista Records after beginning his career as Vice President of Finance and CFO at Reunion Records.

View Author Profile