Paisley, Underwood To Return As CMA Awards Hosts

The stars announce the news in a video clip on Facebook.

Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will return as hosts of the CMA Awards for the fourth year in a row when the show takes place Wed., Nov. 9 at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena.

The CMA harnessed the power of social media to share the news with fans this morning (7/11). Facebook users who “Like” the official CMA page were the first to view a short YouTube clip of Paisley and Underwood talking about the event.

Paisley, the reigning CMA Entertainer of the Year, and multi-CMA winner Underwood have been a hit as co-hosts since teaming up for the show in 2008. has a recap of the CMA Awards voting schedule here.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile