Submissions Open For CMA Broadcast Awards

The Country Music Association has begun accepting online submissions for the 2011 CMA Broadcast Awards at Categories include Broadcast Personality and Station of the Year in four different market sizes (major, large, medium, and small), as well as CMA National Broadcast Personality of the Year. Submissions are accepted until 5 p.m. CDT on June 30.

All entries must reflect performances and events between June 1, 2010 and May 31, 2011. CMA’s panel of judges, which includes more than 40 distinguished radio and industry professionals, will be able to view and evaluate each entry online. After the judges’ scores are submitted, Deloitte & Touche LLP® will tabulate the winners.

Winners will then be notified in early October and recognized at “The 45th Annual CMA Awards,” which will be held later this year in Nashville. The annual gala, which is known as “Country Music’s Biggest Night,” will be broadcast live on the ABC Television Network.

To submit an entry, CMA member radio stations and broadcast personalities in the U.S. and Canada should log on to, where guidelines and instructions for entries are posted.



Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Featured, Organizations, Radio

About the Author

David M. Ross has been covering Nashville's music industry for over 25 years. [email protected]

View Author Profile