SOURCE Celebrates Nashville’s Women

The SOURCE Awards, an annual celebration honoring women in the Nashville music industry for their tireless work and contributions to the business, took place this past Thursday, August 26 at the Noah Liff Opera Center.

Celia Froehlig, Carol Phillips, Sherytha Scaife, Liz Thiels and Ruth White were celebrated and thanked for contributing their knowledge and talents to the industry and Nashville community as well as for their continued efforts to push the music industry forward. Frances W. Preston received the esteemed “Jo Walker Meador Lifetime Achievement Award” from country music superstar Vince Gill. Also present to congratulate Preston was singer/songwriter Michael Bolton and Nashville’s Mayor Karl Dean. The ceremony was co-hosted by Brenda Lee and Jeannie Seely.

For a complete rundown of this year’s SOURCE Awards, you can read Bobby Karl’s on-the-scene MusicRow coverage here.

(l-r) SOURCE Awards Co-hosts Brenda Lee and Jeannie Seely, Vince Gill, Frances W. Preston and Michael Bolton. Photo Credit: Alan Mayor


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured, Organizations

About the Author

View Author Profile