Loretta Lynn Tribute Album Lineup Revealed 

Columbia Nashville has revealed the complete artist and track listing for the upcoming (11/9) release of Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Tribute to Loretta Lynn. Featuring an all-star group of artists personally chosen by Loretta Lynn, the collection spans a dozen of her classic hits, including seven songs that went to the top of the charts, either as solo hits or as part of her award-winning duets with Conway Twitty.

The title track and first single, Lynn’s iconic “Coal Miner’s Daughter” – featuring Lynn, Sheryl Crow, and Miranda Lambert – went to country radio yesterday (9/14) and is set for release as a digital single on September 28.

In album sequence, the featured songs and artists on Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Tribute to Loretta Lynn include:

Don’t Come Home A Drinkin’ (with Lovin’ on Your Mind) – Gretchen Wilson
I’m a Honky Tonk Girl – Lee Ann Womack
Rated X – The White Stripes
You’re Lookin’ at Country – Carrie Underwood
Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man – Alan Jackson and Martina McBride
You Ain’t Woman Enough (to Take My Man) – Paramore
Love Is the Foundation – Faith Hill
After the Fire Is Gone – Steve Earle and Allison Moorer
If You’re Not Gone Too Long – Reba
I Know How – Kid Rock
Somebody Somewhere (Don’t Know What He’s Missin’ Tonight) – Lucinda Williams
Coal Miner’s Daughter – Loretta Lynn, Sheryl Crow, and Miranda Lambert


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

View Author Profile