Billy Currington To Release ‘Summer Forever’ in June

Billy CurringtonMercury Nashville recording artist Billy Currington will return with his sixth studio album, Summer Forever, on June 2.

With producer Dann Huff at the helm, the project features song from writers including Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Cole Swindell, Florida Georgia Line and Jimmy Robbins.

“Making this album was such a blast for me. I put a lot of love into this project and couldn’t be more excited for fans to hear the new music,” shares Currington. “Summer Forever for me represents a positive, happy, good time lifestyle and that’s what I hope the fans feel when they hear this record.”

Currington will no doubt include songs from his forthcoming album when he joins Tim McGraw‘s Shotgun Rider Tour this summer. The tour launches in Little Rock, Ark., on June 5 and includes a stop at Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Aug. 15.

Summer Forever Track Listing:
1. Don’t It
Written by Jaren Johnston, Ashley Gorley and Ross Copperman

2. Drinkin’ Town With A Football Problem
Written by Aaron Henningsen, Brian Henningsen, Clara Henningsen, Elizabeth McDavid Elkins and Vanessa Ann Olivarez

3. Wake Me Up
Written by Josh Osborne, Jimmy Robbins and Ashley Gorley

4. Good Night (Featuring Jessie James)
Written by Daniel Tashian, Claire Guerreso and Rosi Golan

5. Jonesin’
Written by Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins and Hillary Lindsey

6. Give It To Me Straight
Written by Abe Stoklasa and Mark Trussell

7. It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To
Written by Billy Currington, Cary Barlowe and Shy Carter

8. Nowhere Town
Written by Aimee Mayo-Lindsey, Chris Lindsey and Josh Osborne

9. Do I Make You Wanna
Written by Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell, Matt Jenkins and Jerry Flowers

10. Sweet Love
Written by Donovan Woods, Madeleine Slate and Dan Swinimer

11. Soundtrack
Written by Bobby Huff and Ben Burgess

12. Summer Forever*
Written by Cole Swindell, Jaren Johnston, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard and Jesse Frasure

Produced by Dann Huff
*Produced by Dann Huff and Jesse Frasure


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile