Billy Currington Preps First Album in Three Years

currington61711Mercury Records has set a release date for the latest album from Billy Currington. We Are Tonight, his first project in three years, will be available Sept. 17. Lead single “Hey Girl” is in the Top 25 and climbing. It garnered Currington’s biggest first-week track sales to date.

Currington worked with three producers on We Are Tonight including longtime collaborator Carson Chamberlain, as well as Dann Huff and Shy Carter. Among the tracks are “It’s Hard To Be A Hippie” with guest Willie Nelson, and a cover of Jack Johnson’s “Banana Pancakes.”

Currington is a Grammy nominated and Platinum selling artist whose No. 1 singles include “Don’t,” “Good Directions,” “Let Me Down Easy,” “Must Be Doin’ Something Right,” “People Are Crazy,” “Pretty Good At Drinkin’ Beer” and “That’s How Country Boys Roll.”

We Are Tonight track listing:

1. “Hey Girl” – Rhett Akins, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley
2. “Wingman” – Chris Gelbuda and Jeff Silbar
3. “One Way Ticket” – Gregory Becker and Troy Jones
4. “23 Degrees And South” – Tom Douglas, Hillary Lindsey and Gordie Sampson
5.  “We Are Tonight” – Mark Beeson, Sam Hunt and Josh Osborne
6. “Hard To Be A Hippie” (ft. Willie Nelson) – Deanna Bryant, Scotty Emerick, John Scott Sherrill
7. “Closer Tonight” – Marv Green, J.T. Harding and Shane McAnally
8. “Another Day Without You” – Barry Dean, Andrew Dorff  and Shane McAnally
9. “Banana Pancakes” – Jack Johnson
10. “Hallelujah” – Shy Carter, Brad Warren and Brett Warren


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile