2013 SPBGMA Award Winners

spgbma logo1The winners of the 2013 SPBGMA Fan’s Choice Awards have been announced.The 39th annual SPBGMA awards and National Convention took place on Jan. 31-Feb. 3 in Nashville.

Performers for the evening’s awards presentation included Dailey & Vincent, Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, The Gibson Brothers, Nothin’ Fancy, Darin & Brooke Aldridge, Rarely Herd, Randy Waller & the Country Gentlemen and Lou Reid & Carolina.

The 2013 winners are:

Promoter of the Year – DA Calloway from Silver Dollar City
Radio Station of the Year – Sirius-XM Bluegrass Junction
DJ of the Year – Kyle Cantrell, Sirius-XM
Songwriter of the Year – Tom T. and Dixie Hall
Album of the YearThe Heart Of A Song, Junior Sisk & Rambler’s Choice
Bass Player of the Year – Mickey Harris
Dobro Player of the Year – Tim Graves
Guitar Player of the Year – Josh Williams
Mandolin Player of the Year – Doyle Lawson
Banjo Player of the Year – J.D. Crowe
Fiddle Player of the Year – Hunter Berry
Female Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary) – Rhonda Vincent
Female Vocalist of the Year (Traditional) – Jeanette Williams
Male Vocalist of the Year (Contemporary) – Junior Sisk
Male Vocalist of the Year (Traditional) – James King
Gospel Group of the Year (Contemporary) – Dailey & Vincent
Gospel Group of the Year (Traditional) – Paul Williams & Victory Trio
Bluegrass Band of the Year (Overall) -Dailey & Vincent
Vocal Group of the Year -Dailey & Vincent
Instrumental Group of the Year – The Grascals
Entertaining Group of the Year – Nothin Fancy
Entertainer of the Year – Rhonda Vincent
Song of the Year – “A Far Cry From Lester And Earl,” Junior Sisk & Rambler’s Choice


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Awards, Featured

About the Author

Jessica Nicholson serves as the Managing Editor for MusicRow magazine. Her previous music journalism experience includes work with Country Weekly magazine and Contemporary Christian Music (CCM) magazine. She holds a BBA degree in Music Business and Marketing from Belmont University. She welcomes your feedback at [email protected]

View Author Profile