Chris Young’s “Neon” Lights Up Release Schedule

Chris Young’s third album, Neon, will be released July 12 by RCA Nashville. James Stroud produced the ten track project, which has seven songs co-written by Young, including the hit lead single “Tomorrow.”

Penned with Frank Myers and Anthony Smith, it is the fastest-rising single of Young’s career. It has scanned more than 225,000 digital downloads since its release in February. See the video here.

In preparation of the upcoming release has been relaunched with a new look, additional fan features, and pre-order options. The website includes the latest news, photos, tour dates, merchandise and social networking updates.

Young’s career has been building momentum, with three consecutive No. 1’s at radio, and an album approaching Gold certification. He also garnered his first Grammy Award nomination for Best Male Country Vocal Performance with his hit, “Gettin’ You Home.” He will spend the summer on the road with Jason Aldean’s sold out My Kinda Party Tour.

Other upcoming releases include two John Rich Six Paks on May 17, Brad Paisley on May 24, Ronnie Dunn on June 7, and Blake Shelton on July 12. See the complete calendar.


Powered by Facebook Comments

Follow MusicRow on Twitter

Category: Artist, Featured, Label

About the Author

Sarah Skates has worked in the music business for more than a decade and is a longtime contributor to MusicRow.

View Author Profile